poetry….

by tunnelmental

Image

BORDER STATION                    

 

ROACH COACH FEEDS ME POISON, THE MOTELS OFFER SEX

NO JUSTICE IN YOUR COURTROOM, NO CAUSE AND NO EFFECTS

CULTIVATED GRUDGES ARE USED TO UNDERMINE

INSIPID INNUENDO’S HAPPENS ALL THE TIME

NO CRIME HAS BEEN COMMITTED, SURVIVAL IS NO SIN

YOU’D TURN AGAINST YOUR SYSTEM YOU’D TURN AGAINST YOUR KIN

SPREAD YOU LEGS SHUT YOUR MOUTH HEADS AGAINST THE WALL

BREAKING DOWN YOUR BORDERS I’M NOT READY FOR THE FALL

 

CAN’T SHAKE OF THIS STIGMA IT CLINGS ON LIKE A LEECH

MY SOCIAL PARANOIA ACCEPTANCE OUT OF REACH

HEARTBEAT GETTING LOUDER, AVOID THE FLASHING LIGHT

A SIREN IN THE DISTANCE IS GETTING ME UPTIGHT

SPREAD YOU LEGS SHUT YOUR MOUTH HEADS AGAINST THE WALL

BREAKING DOWN YOUR BORDERS I’M NOT READY FOR THE FALL

 

DESPITE YOUR CONTRADICTIONS YOUR BORDERS I WILL PASS

I’LL STEAL TO GET A MEAL, I’LL WALK UPON YOUR GRASS

I HEAR YOU, YOU HATE ME, YOUR SCREAMING AT ME

CAN’T TAKE THIS MUCH LONGER, HOW FREE CAN YOU BE

NO JUSTICE NO REASON JUST DRAW THE LINE

CONSTRUCTION DESTRUCTION, WON’T TAKE IT THIS TIME

YOUR BUILDING FRUSTRATIONS ANOTHER BRICK WALL

A BORDER A STATION A NATION WILL FALL

SPREAD YOU LEGS SHUT YOUR MOUTH HEADS AGAINST THE WALL

BREAKING DOWN YOUR BORDERS I’M NOT READY FOR THE FALL

ANOTHER BORDER STATION IN THE NATION OF THE FREE

