the war for truth continues…..

by tunnelmental

Image

I work in the “film business” I make things “look” real. I know how to “cheat the truth” to sell the product. I view everything I see with a skepticism most people do not understand. I do not watch television or go to the movies much because I am so jaded by the process. Everyone is selling something with hyper-real lies and I now believe some are actually believing their own propaganda. The blurring between reality and illusion has always fascinated me, I just step back and look at the big picture and see more clearly that its mostly an illusion. The real danger with this in my opinion, is who is making the reality/illusion we see and what is their intention, what are they selling? Then, after some more consideration, who is buying it. Please watch the movie “wag the dog” and you will see some compelling reality/illusion blurring. 

Alongside some brilliant special effects friends and other Art department people, I have created realistic suicide bombers, huge explosions, wars, catastrophic fires, floods, death and destruction. All in the name of entertainment, enlightenment and fun. I make an okay living doing it and get to be artistic and creative in my work. I consider it all an illusion, a suspension of reality, it is all fake. I am a responsible human being, I am not writing this as a disclaimer or excuse. I am writing this so people can try and understand the nature of “reality” as presented in the media, all media. It is all illusion, everything. They are selling you something, almost always, something you do not need. Be awake, aware and alive, see the truth, feel the truth inside you. Love is the only thing that is real.

In this link, people are being sold fear, hate and war by people who have already bought it and want to perpetuate it. It is a lie of the greatest magnitude by unscrupulous people. It no longer shocks me, it saddens me. Desensitized people are willing to do horrific things. To find my truth I use love and peace as my weapons.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=qNsnCVuE2C4

