what fuels my dream of a better world?….part 1.

by tunnelmental

I am writing this at a computer that did not exist at the time of my birth and relaying it to you over the internet, there is evidence of good technology.
I have a strong belief in humanity and I also believe in God. I could leave it there and suffer the slings and arrows of outrageous naysayers but I feel I should elaborate a bit. I know, in the centre of my being, that human beings are kind, loving and creative. I also have, over the course of my life, witnessed death and destruction inflicted upon our beautiful planet. Yet, inexplicably I remain hopeful of our tribe being awakened and made aware of the precipice we are on. Some people say I must be delusional and ask me how I can believe in human beings who continue along this destructive path, others question my sanity at my belief in God, when clearly he has abandoned us. Well, here is an attempt at an answer to those questions. I love, therefore I am. Oh, god I wish it was that simple, it can be and there is hope that one day it will be. So far I have listed love, hope and along with them I will add faith. All three are very vague terms and sometimes just words, if we start to believe in them they grow. I do. Deep inside me, even when I was seemingly dejected and somewhat destructive, I believed in love and peace. Do I get angry and frustrated? Yes. Do I just allow my emotional response to be me? No. Do I make the same fundamental mistakes as you? Yes. Do I try within myself to stop the repeating pattern of mistakes? Yes. Have I got it right yet? No. Do I lose my faith, hope and love? No. Am I a naive man? No-one has shown me any evidence that will challenge my belief, it works well for me to remain wide open to love, hope and faith. The peace that comes with my belief is real to me. That is why, love and peace are my weapons.

