My Manifesto

abundance

Sunday January 31st 2016.

 

Due to the dramatic rise in dystopian documentaries and books that depict a no hope scenario of mankind’s future, I have decided it is time for a reassessment of my life and purpose. I feel compelled to offer this short manifesto to the many people who are suffering from the collective idea that we are disempowered or unable to make a positive impact on society.

This beautiful planet on which we live is diverse and abundant, everything is provided for us, all of us. In our short history as the dominant species we have accelerated ourselves into a very dangerous position, we may even destroy this very planet that sustains us. Gross mismanagement of our resources is entirely to blame and a selfish, greedy few are continuing to propel us in that direction.

We must resist this greed, we must embrace our diversity, and we must find a way to work together and save our race from an early demise.

Our current options seem limited to a rapid response, mostly due to our late recognition of our collective problem. A problem that seems so great, as to make us feel small and insignificant. I resist that notion based on my own individual responsibility and the ability we all have to solve problems by increasing peace through love. I love humans; I am constantly reminded of our creativity and resilience, especially our capacity for love and our need for peace. I also see a dogged determination in many to just follow the leader and repeat the ranting’s of raving lunatic’s, I am aware of the absurdity entrenched in our current system of control. I am not blinded by it though, I am fully aware of the situation we are in, that is the reason for my writing this.

I have always been compelled to write, document and narrate what I see and feel, I do not fully grasp why, I am not even sure if it will make any difference to the outcome of our struggle for survival in an increasingly, oppressively ran, global society; I do know this though, I have to do it.

Whether or not we survive this sickness that runs through our society, I think that we owe it to those that may; we must resist the destroyers of beauty and be creative with our world. The solution I offer seems very simple and will be torn apart summarily by those who run this global system of control and also by the people who foolishly follow its dictates. I do not care for my individual survival; my concern is for the future of man, for I honestly believe we have tremendous potential as individuals and as a species.

I have grown to understand in very simple terms the important and not too complicated ways we can prosper as a race.

Firstly, we must recognize that we have a simple choice between love and fear; love conquers all and fear destroys all; not much of a choice really if we are to survive as a species.

Secondly, we must overcome our urge to blame anyone else, or our human nature. We must take full responsibility for our individual actions.

Third and most importantly, we must learn to love ourselves, for we are what will survive and thrive.

The Solution.

Free food. Free shelter. Free healthcare. Free education. Free for everyone.

There it is plain and simple.

My Manifesto (continued)

 

Nigel R Mitchell.

 


One thought on “My Manifesto

Leave a comment