why I bother

by tunnelmental

me avebury

I always believed that my duty was to make a better world. Some people think that statement is a bit pompous and arrogant, to them I say, you sit this one out then, I got it. I sometimes struggle with my task, yet I still believe that it is my duty.

Its quite simple to do really, there are a lot of people in this world struggling yet believing that they are special and of course they are correct in that. I think we can all make a difference and here are a few tips.

First and foremost, be kind. Yes, kindness should always be the start point of all that you do.

Second and important, find passion. What are you passionate about, what gets your creative juices flowing? I found music and art but it could be anything, as long as you are truly passionate about it and remember the First and foremost part above.

Third and essential, love what you are and what you do, it transforms the very core of what you might find work into a purposeful and creative flow.

Fourth and huge, forgive yourself for falling over once in a while, we all fall over sometimes.

This is the Fifth and last tip for now, it was one of the hardest things of all for me to learn, ask for help, ask, ask, ask. There are many people who have done amazing things in their lives who are only too willing to help others and help create that better world.

That is why I bother.

Nigel of http://www.tunnelmental.com

