damage limitation via knowledge…

by tunnelmental

 

fool dance

It hurts today, can I stop it? The simple, brutal answer is no.

Can I understand it? Maybe, if you desire to. Will that help me deal with it? Maybe is the best answer I have.

Is my suffering of my own making? Yes, in a way, it is but there is no simple answer, for if you desire you suffer and a life without desire is meaningless and wasted.

What should I do, should I desire less, will that reduce the suffering? No, is the simple answer. Then is it dependent on what you desire? Maybe is the best answer I have.

If I am going to follow any path towards enlightenment, will I know I am on the correct path? Only you will be able to judge that but maybe is the best answer I have.

So, is there any hope of damage limitation via knowledge? MAYBE.

Then, I choose the path of maybe.

The way of infinite possibility.

Love and Peace are my weapons.love and peace

click on link below to hear some inspiring insight…..

alan watts on suffering….

