There is another way.

by tunnelmental

I make music with my mate Derek as tunnelmental, I love what we make, I believe I have found another way of being.

alt-deknigelawakeme-web

I believe that there are many alternatives to the way the world currently works, I believe if you have the will and resolve you can do what you love and through that work you can thrive. It’s sort of true that I have used music as a survival tool in a system of control’s that I see is strangling all the goodness in the world. That was a reactionary start and was pretty punk rock, I was screaming at the system and standing on the outside looking for someone to blame. I can now see the limitation’s of that stance. I still get sad and angry at the greedy oppressors and I still use that anger as a catalyst for my ranting’s. It’s only now that I can also see another way, a way forward that works for me, an inclusive and surprisingly easy way. It is simply this, I will only be creative, I will only put my 100% effort into being creative. I will not look towards destruction as a means to progress. I will try and make every part of my human existence a creative process. Sure, I will slip and fall from time to time but now I will forgive myself. I will, whenever possible, help others and I will try to light a candle instead of cursing the darkness. To this brilliant and abundant earth from which I came and into which I will eventually go, I will honour you as my Mother and live a full and creative life as a human being. I will never stop growing, for I have found another way.

Right, now that’s off my chest and out in the world. Here is a bit of what I am talking about, the result of some of that creativity…

some singles from tunnelmental

